osCommerce My Account  Cart Contents  Checkout  
  Top » Catalog » Shop By Country » United States » LDMdouble My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Box Sets (3)
Limited Quantites
Shop By Country-> (1008)
  Belgium (11)
  British Isles (139)
  Canada (43)
  France (56)
  Germany (17)
  Holland & Scandanavia (52)
  Italy (127)
  Japan & Asia (24)
  Misc. Artists - Other Countries (41)
  South America (39)
  Spain (8)
  Switzerland (23)
  United States (428)
Shop By Label-> (235)
Special Categories-> (26)
Used CDs (22)
Quicklist by Artist
What's New? more

anything else but the truth
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Shipping & Returns
Privacy Notice
Contact Us
Leger de Main
Leger de Main "A Lasting Impression"
Leger de Main "A Lasting Impression"

The prog-metal gods have answered out prayers! Both of the out-of-print and excellent albums by Leger de Main have been reissued! And not only that but they have been remastered for much better sound than the original discs AND we get two bonus tracks never before available in any form! And - if that wasn't enough - we get it all for the price of a single CD! I have always loved these two albums and they are the perfect marriage of heavy prog, prog-metal & fusion! Think about a much more symphonic & 'prog' version of Dream Theatre with a great female lead singer and you're in the ball park! Another comparison, that comes to mind listening to these again, is like "Moving Pictures"-era Rush mixed with some Renaissance and a little Heart. OK, enough from me, here's what the band have to say for themselves: "Leger de Main's songs have stood the test of time. LDM's debut CD, The Concept of Our Reality, will be reissued on July 11, 2005, a decade after its original release. The new double-disc package is a grand slam and will also include the band's sophomore release, Second First Impression, two bonus tracks, and revamped artwork. The album has been remixed and remastered by John Trevethan, a studio whiz who has worked on projects for Echolyn (As The World), Queensryche (Hear in the Now) and Grey Eye Glances (Eventide). John, a fellow Pennsylvanian and old-school prog-head, was instrumental in bringing out the detail and clarity of the complex, layered music performed by LDM. Every note performed by brothers Chris and Brett Rodler is now easily discernable; every twist, turn, and wonderfully weird riff as clear as a bell. Melissa Blair's rich vocals carry the music in a way that was never previously achieved and the overall mix holds together with a perfect blend. The Concept of Our Reality has been out-of-print since 2000, when PMM sold the last copy of its third pressing. PMM and Progman Records (Tom Argo) have teamed up to re-release Concept. Despite its popularity, guitarist Chris Rodler was never happy with the sound quality of the album. When John Trevethan called and offered his services as an engineer, Chris was leery. "It sounded too good to be true," he said. The clincher came when Chris visited John's home and saw the fruits of his labor in the form of gold records lining his studio walls. Chris was blown away by John's dedication and commitment on the Concept reissue and was amazed at his expertise with Pro-Tools. "Technology," said Chris, "It's a wonderful thing!" If you are a fan of the first LDM CD but always wished that it was sonically on-par with major label output of bands like Dream Theater, King Crimson, and Rush, then this re-release is a must-have. Graphic artist Brenda Trevethan of Art of the Groove Studio has created a stunning, original piece of artwork to further enhance the reissue of The Concept of Our Reality. Brenda has taken the original cover art and put a hyper modern spin on it. The result is a beautiful, color drenched, eye-catching CD package. The prog community has always been very supportive of Leger de Main. To show its appreciation the band decided to include two bonus tracks on the reissue. Chris and Melissa recently got together and recorded acoustic versions of "Crystal Fortune" and "Immobile Time." The CD also includes "To Live the Truth" 8:28; "Crystal Fortune" 5:45; "Immobile Time" 4:02; "Enter Quietly" 19:50; and "Distorted Pictures" 7:01. Additional musicians on Concept include Mike Ohm, lead guitar; Kevin Hultberg, fretless bass on "Distorted Pictures"; Dean Meyer, bass guitar on "Immobile Time"; and Paul Bryson, guitar outro on "Crystal Fortune". Second First Impression, originally released in 1997, includes five songs: "Silent Monster" 6:27; "Changes With the Day" 11:15; "Some Will Search" 12:20; "Do Whispers Die?" 8:18; and "The Story" 9:20. Kevin Hultberg and Mike Ohm contribute once again. Other musicians include George Jordon, guitar solos; Dave Rasicci, bass on the closing track; and John Gratto, keyboard score on "Silent Monster". Chris and Brett Rodler are now writing and recording with their new band, Razor Wire Shrine, and Melissa and Brett are currently working with guitar master Sonny Lombardozzi in a new project called Within Sinister."

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 16 July, 2005.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Elysian Fields "Homage"
Elysian Fields "Homage"
Cathedral "Stained Glass Stories"
Cathedral "Stained Glass Stories"
Il Balletto di Bronzo "Ys"
Il Balletto di Bronzo "Ys"
Mythologic "Standing In Stillness"
Mythologic "Standing In Stillness"
Razor Wire Shrine "Going Deaf For A Living"
Razor Wire Shrine "Going Deaf For A Living"
Shopping Cart more
0 items
About this artist
Other products
Notifications more
NotificationsNotify me of updates to Leger de Main "A Lasting Impression"
Tell A Friend
Tell someone you know about this product.
Reviews more
Write ReviewWrite a review on this product!

Copyright © 2003 osCommerce
Powered by osCommerce